Community Help with Community Connections Sponsors Connect with Us Membership Governance Meetings & Events Publications, Proposals, Reports & Papers Policies, Forms & Procedures
Governance - 2010 Board Candidates

UNAVCO Business Meeting and Elections

Event: UNAVCO Business Meeting/Elections
Date: December 15, 2009
Time: 7:30pm
Place: **NEW** Moscone Center, South Building, East Mezzanine Level, Room 228

Board of Directors Election

There are two open Institutional positions and one At-Large position on the Board. Successful candidates will serve a two year term beginning January 1, 2010.

Candidates for Director Positions:

William Holt, State University of New York, Stony Brook Institutional
Ian MacGregor, National Science Resource Center At-Large
Jean-Mathieu Nocquet, CNRS-Geoscience Azur At-Large
Carol Raymond, Jet Propulsion Laboratory Institutional
Shimon Wdowinski, University of Miami Institutional

Nominating Committee Appointment

There are four individuals running for two seats on the Nominating Committee. This committee will select the candidates for the 2011 Board of Directors Election. Each individual will serve a two-year term beginning January 1, 2010.

Nominating Committee Members for Appointment:

  • Pam Jansma, University of Texas, Arlington
  • Robert McCaffrey, University of California, Santa Cruz, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Timothy Melbourne, Central Washington University
  • Andrew Newman, Georgia Institute of Technology

A reminder will be sent to all Institutional Member Representatives that have not returned their proxy by November 30, 2009. If you need another copy of the proxy, contact Jaime Magliocca maglioccaunavco.org.

Last modified: Wednesday, 08-Jul-2015 15:27:35 UTC


Sponsored by:

National Science Foundation Logo National Aeronautics and Space Administration Logo