UNAVCO Logo
 
 
What's Hot 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
2015-07-30 Unplanned Network Outage

NOTICE TO UNAVCO DATA AND PRODUCT USERS: TEMPORARY OUTAGE FOR ALL DATA AND PRODUCTS 30 July 2015

Due to a physical severing of a main fiber optic cable belonging to our Internet Service Provider Level 3, Internet traffic into and out of UNAVCO was cut off from 16:21 UTC 30 July (10:21 AM MDT) until 01:45 UTC 31 July (7:45 PM MDT 30 July). During the outage, data flow into UNAVCO’s Boulder Network Operations Center was interrupted. We are in the process now of re-establishing data-flow and we will be backfilling access points with data and products that have been held up in the interim. We anticipate no loss of data or products. We will send a follow-up announcement when up-to-date data and products are again available. Thank you very much for your patience and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by this issue.

Please contact dataunavco.org if you have any questions.

Last modified: Friday, 31-Jul-2015 16:40:02 UTC

 

Sponsored by

National Science Foundation Logo National Aeronautics and Space Administration Logo