UNAVCO Logo
 
 
 Education Help with Education Professional Development Short Courses Short Course Materials 2018 2017 Communication - Communicating Science for Impact Communication - Communicating Science to the Public Faculty - @ AGU - Using GPS data in undergraduate courses: tectonic motions - water resources - climate change issues Faculty - Using high resolution topography, UAVs, and GPS in undergraduate field education GPS Data Processing and Analysis with GAMIT/GLOBK/TRACK GSA - High Resolution Topo & 3D Imaging I GSA - High Resolution Topo & 3D Imaging II INSAR: COMET InSAR Training Workshop InSAR Processing and Theory with GMTSAR: Sentinel-1A Time Series Laser Scanning: Processing and Analysis of Terrestrial Laser Scanning (TLS) Data Strainmeter-Germany Teacher - EER: Using Recreational Drones for STEM Explorations Teacher - ESIP: Drones, Data, and the Great American Eclipse 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Using high resolution topography, UAVs, and GPS in undergraduate field education

Participants

  • Dates: Tuesday August 15 - Friday 18, 2017
  • Location: UNAVCO and nearby field sites, Boulder, Colorado
  • Times: Course will begin at 6 pm on Tuesday August 15th, 2017 and end at noon on Friday August 18th.
Participant Institution Email
Sinan Akciz California State University Fullerton sakciz AT fullerton.edu
Jayne Bormann California State University Long Beach jayne.bormann AT csulb.edu
Erin Bray California State University Northridge Erin.Bray AT colostate.edu
Douglas Clark Western Washington University Doug.Clark AT wwu.edu
David Dinter University of Utah david.dinter AT utah.edu
Dan Hanes Saint Louis University dhanes AT slu.edu
Brent Hedquist Texas A&M University-Kingsville brent.hedquist AT tamuk.edu
Stephen Hughes University of Puerto Rico Kenneth.hughes AT upr.edu
Michelle Kinzel San Diego Mesa College kinzelm AT cox.net
Keith Klepeis The University of Vermont kklepeis AT uvm.edu
Blake Lytle Clemson University balytle AT clemson.edu
Junran (Jimmy) Li The University of Tulsa junran AT utulsa.edu
Francis Magilligan Dartmouth College magilligan AT dartmouth.edu
Andrew Moore Earlham College Moorean AT earlham.edu
Karl Mueller University of Colorado Boulder Karl.Mueller AT colorado.edu
John Nelson Del Mar College jnelson1 AT delmar.edu
Jascha Polet California State Polytechnic University Pomona jpolet AT cpp.edu
Richard Serrano Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja rgserranox AT gmail.com
David Shean University of Washington dshean AT uw.edu
Virginia Sisson University of Houston vbsisson AT central.uh.edu
Steven Skinner California State University Sacramento steven.skinner AT csus.edu
Dave Tewksbury Hamilton College dtewksbu AT hamilton.edu
Tim Walsh Wayland Baptist University Walsht AT wbu.edu

Questions

Please contact Beth Pratt-Sitaula, UNAVCO prattsitaulaunavco.org

Last modified: Tuesday, 05-Sep-2017 14:23:05 UTC

 

Sponsored by

National Science Foundation Logo National Aeronautics and Space Administration Logo